Losing prejudices is hard, but I have managed to lose one

Ever since June, I like groups of other women more.

This summer, I got a revelation. I never liked being in a group of other women, I always had female and male friends, but if it was a group, I always preferred to be with men, or in a mixed group. Somehow, I found men easier. They seemed more direct, less manipulative, nicer.

Then I joined Women reading aloud Writer’s retreat in Greece in June.Apart from me, they were all American ( one Canadian). Are the Americans nicer?

sample_of_the_official_usg_color_flag_350x250

I blogged about it, remember?

https://luciemuses.wordpress.com/2016/06/20/i-am-starting-to-think-i-am-a-writer/

Those women were different. It was not the fact that they were all smart and educated, most of my friends are. It was the fact that they were kind, non-judgemental, tolerant, and such fun to be with!

Last week, one of the writer’s group, Joanie came to visit me. She was coming to Europe, and asked if she could “pop in”.

She left today.

I had three days of company of a quirky, smart, nice woman, and we felt as if we were old friends.

We talked almost non-stop, but we also listened.

I listened to something she wrote, she started reading my book.

book

I feel  really close to all those other women from the retreat. I cannot wait to go again next year.

dscn4323

One of my prejudices- against women’s groups is gone.

Losing prejudices is always a good thing!

Thank you, all!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Losing prejudices is hard, but I have managed to lose one

  1. So glad I could play a part in your new transformation, Lucie! You are such a magnificent person, You are thoughtful and self-reflective. It surprises me not at all that you are constantly making small changes to your soul for the better.
    xoxo
    J.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

