It is Easter again, and no whipping for me, good!

20160317_145651 (2)

Do you remember my last year’s blog?

https://luciemuses.wordpress.com/2015/04/06/easter-traditions-and-how-i-am-glad-i-am-no-longer-part-of-the-czech-ones/

A lot of my English and American readers were rather appalled by the Czech Easter traditions.

I am in Prague, visiting family. As I am not in the countryside, I will not get splashed by water or whipped with willow branches  so that I ” do not  shrivel”.  I am rather grateful for that.

Although after talking to several women of various ages, some enjoy that tradition, claiming it is fun.

Well, not for me. I will have the Easter cake shaped as a lamb, and enjoy the rather wonderful warm weather and the look from the terrace to the back of the Prague castle.

Easter lamb shaped cake

2016-03-27 09.57.03 (1) (2)

 

Happy Easter!

2 thoughts on “It is Easter again, and no whipping for me, good!

Leave a Reply

