I just found out about “Writer’s Quote Wednesday,”

I just found out about this. And I like so many amazing quotes. I even like some of mine, but let’s not be egocentric! Thank you Silver Threading! Brilliant idea. 

These are just some of my favourites.

“Elvira always lied first to herself before she lied to anybody else, since this gave her a conviction of moral honesty.’ – Phyllis Bottome, novelist (1884-1963)”
― Phylllis Bottome

“To be brave, you have to have a choice.” ― Simon Mawer

“You own everything that happened to you. Tell your stories. If people wanted you to write warmly about them, they should have behaved better.”― Anne LamottBird by Bird: Some Instructions on Writing and Life

2 thoughts on “I just found out about “Writer’s Quote Wednesday,”

  1. Yes, I found you, Lucie. Thanks for joining in with some really excellent quotes! I love the one about being brave requiring a choice. Well done! Watch for the wrap-up on Tuesday and my new post on Wednesday that you will link to for next week. Welcome and glad to have you! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

