No time no time….do you know the feeling?

So, I am back from skiing. I had a great time. And yes, skiing is almost as good as sex, but I never injured myself having sex. .

But this time I am unharmed. Not like last time when I had a concussion and multiple facial bruises. For your amusement, enclosing a photo of how I looked with an ice pack on my face after my concussion in February.

So far so good.

I am in Prague for couple of days, then going back to London and to work.

But I seem to want to do so many things I really do not have time for at the moment.

Promoting my book while having fun on twitter and Goodreads, taking more part in Goodreads Literary Fiction Group, blogging and reading all those great blog entries other people write.

I need to correct the proof reading mistakes in my first book, and finally start editing and finish writing the sequel of my book.

I have several ideas for short stories,too. One is based on a story my friend told me about her mother when the concentration camp she was in was liberated. My friend’s and my mother were both Holocaust survivors,So many stories to tell, so little time.

Anybody has any ideas how to find enough hours in the day to do all this?

Maybe it will get easier when I stop working in June.after my skiing accident in February

4 thoughts on “No time no time….do you know the feeling?

    1. Dreaming about old exes? I don’t, ever. I meet my ex, yes, he is the father of my children, and we are friends. Giving up on sleeping? I only sleep about 5 hours already, but if I do that for a week, I crash and sleep 12-14 hours on the weekend.

      Like

  1. I can relate well to wanting more hours in the day. What I’ve come up with so far, is to prioritize. My goal is to not waste time on things that don’t fit with who I’m becoming. It’s not always easy. I look forward to when I can quit my job, too. Best wishes!

    Like

  2. I can relate well to wanting more hours in the day. What I’ve come up with so far, is to prioritize. My goal is to not waste time on things that don’t fit with who I’m becoming. It’s not always easy. I look forward to when I can quit my job, too. Best wishes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

